top of page

NUANS Searches for New Businesses in New Brunswick

I have now been serving bilingual customers for more than 18 months to obtain the necessary NUANS report and provide an analysis of the report via a Covering Letter addressed to the Corporate Registry for the government of Province of New Brunswick that they require to register their business in the province. Most business is funneled through the primary list maintained in their online guide. What has surprised me is that it turns out NUANS searches are needed beyond startup and the advisory component of guiding folks through the process.


I expected that folks may need assistance with determining the best way to put their business name to maximize appeal to potential customers. Sure enough and I certainly enjoy figuring out the questions to ask them about their thought process behind the name choice. Choosing a name is only one part of the process, however.


Understanding the systems at play has been a blessing. What I mean by that is that I think of the whole business, the whole process at play from obtaining the name, registering with the province, obtaining the business number, obtaining a business banking account, obtaining an HST number, annual deadlines, figuring out the differences between sole proprietor versus corporation, heck even the incorporation process became an aspect I deeply researched. I also have basic accounting experiences as an independent business as as well as through treasurer positions over the years plus I keep apprised taxation resources.


Running a business is its own process entirely and I have been graced with many learning opportunities in the one service offering NUANS searches for New Brunswick, Canada businesses.


Thank you for reading this post. I always welcome questions about my services and helping folks navigate the process of developing your businesses into the career of your dreams.


Have a wonderful day!

Amanda, The unLibrarian

13 views0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page